When users no longer require access to your CheckMarket account (e.g., they have changed jobs or roles), you can delete them from your account.
Once deleted, all surveys that the users created will remain available and the statuses will not change. In other words, live surveys remain live and closed surveys will remain closed, with all results still available. Upon deleting users, you will need to select who will become the new owners of these surveys.
To delete users from your account, complete the following steps: